Skincare woes

I posted this picture on Instagram a couple of days ago but thought I’ll share on the blog too in the interest of the readers that aren’t on Instagram!

If you are but not already following me now’s the time to add me @Reem007 😉

So where to begin..

I don’t have clear skin.

No matter how many creams I slather, raw vegetables I munch on or how many natural concoctions I prepare I’m just not one of those ladies who’ve been naturally blessed with pearly clear translucent skin…

Don’t get me wrong I don’t have really really bad skin but it’s lack lustre and far from flawless.

I’ve begun to see a pattern infact – at max I get around 1.5-2 weeks of clear skin then the tell-tell signs of bumps ensue and then at that time of the month I get a vicious onslaught of under the skin bumps particularly around the mouth and jawline indicating quite clearly its a hormonal issue so theres not much I can do

After that problem and the bumps clearing up I am unfortunately left with the telltale signs of pigmentation and a whole bunch of marks that I am in a constant battle to get rid of – its a vicious circle.

In the quest to banish the unsightly marks off I went to Debenhams to pick up a mega 50 ml Clinique dark spot corrector – luckily for me it was at a duty free price and the sales assistant even threw in a few freebies!

So here’s my current regimen – i’d love to hear you share yours! A lovely lady on instagram recommended me to try Neostrata (anyone heard of it?) so ill definitely be looking into that!

20120812-030108.jpg

Everyday

(1) Elemis tri enzyme facial wash
(2) Clinique even better dark spot corrector
(3) Elemis rose and lavender bliss capsules
(4) Elemis pro collagen marine cream (Night)

Bi weekly Exfoliaters

I’m alternating between
(1) Liz earle gentle face exfoliator
(2) Clinique 7 day scrub
(3) Elemis Papaya Enzyme Peel

Weekly Masks

Again i’m alternating between
(1) Liz earle deep cleansing mask
(2) Turmeric & Honey
(3) Oats rosewater and milk

and on top of all of the above i’ve been having fortnightly crystal clear microdermabrasion facials

Lets see how it goes – wish me luck

4 thoughts on “Skincare woes

    • Hi Jenny!

      Thank you so much for your reply, is that beneficial for pigmentation as well as the appearance of spots?

      And is it safe to use in conjunction with other products? I’m not entirely but I think I saw it on QVC and the presenter recommended weaning yourself onto it as it can be quite strong?

      Reem

      • Hiya,
        It isn’t as scary as it sounds, you use it no more than 3 times per week. I really have never used anything as good as this for the skin.
        I have my post on it but also look at Caroline Hirons blog http://www.beautymouth.com – she talks about the product and it’s benefits a lot.
        Before I bought it I did so much research into reviews and the ingredients and you will struggle to hear a bad word about it.
        The have liquid Gold radiance which is for pigmentation (I haven’t tried this).
        X

Leave a Reply

