Hairy tales – Sesame oil

It’s currently 10:49 pm, and after a pretty hectic and simultaneously lazy day i’ve finally managed to slip into my pj’s and write…

Saturday evening is a shamelessly bigoted -ME- day. Full of pampering, relaxation and beautifying…My brother dubs it ‘my air-head evening’ well..the quest of attaining perfection never ceases

So faced with the mind-boggling question of ‘what shall I indulge in today?’ came the unsavoury answer as my glance fell on my hair..

We’re all in pursuit of a miracle for our hair, and being women we’re rarely happy…poker straight, frizz free, luscious, vibrant undamaged locks, ya leyt! The dream. But did you know the simple application of particular super oils alongside a relaxing scalp massage (to boost circulation) can go a long way?

20120421-230335.jpg

Take Simsim (sesame) for one!
Applying Sesame oil regularly to the hair strengthens hair roots, prevents excessive brittleness and split ends, and also works to nourish the hair shafts. As if that wasn’t enough its fantastic in healing scalp infections, and known to darken hair! Psst suffering from greys? I won’t tell if you won’t!

What are you waiting for? The key to gorgeous hair is in your hands!

Go slather yourself in natures liquid gold!

8 thoughts on “Hairy tales – Sesame oil

  1. Reem, I love your writer voice and/or personality! πŸ˜€ So fun and personable. πŸ˜€ I also love this post. I actually use sesame oil mixed with other essential oils on my hair. πŸ˜€ It would seem we both have a wealth of information to share. That’s awesome. πŸ˜‰

  2. Oh lady, I think the “boring moments” happen to all of us. πŸ™‚ So you don’t ever have to worry about that. πŸ˜‰ As bloggers, I think with all the abundant writing and posting were doing we just sometimes have our moments where we’re dry. LOL! πŸ˜‰ Ah yes, I know what you mean, friend. Life does have its ups and downs, and as we enter maturity sometimes we tend to forget what makes us smile or we wonder why life can feel so empty at times. But take heart, life can be beautiful and exhilarating when you remember that your a lovely princess sent to enrich the lives of others with who you are. πŸ™‚ No joke. Your a princess, Reem. Let your beauty from within shine out, and bless others around you with your presence and your love. πŸ˜‰

    On the essential oils topic, I combine peppermint and ylang ylang oil with sesame oil. The ylang ylang oil is good for dry hair and peppermint oil helps with hair growth. You could also do lavender and rosemary oil with sesame oil. Lavender will soothe your scalp and rosemary is another oil that’s good for hair growth. Yes, I do mix them myself. πŸ™‚ I go to the health food store and purchase essential oils and a carrier oil. Sesame oil is a carrier oil or a.k.a base oil. You mix your essential oils in with your base/carrier oil and then you apply it where you desire. I’m verily new to essential oils, so I’m no expert. πŸ™‚ I bought a book on natural beauty about a month or two ago, and it talks about how to use essential oils. πŸ™‚

  3. LOL! Oh Reem, I should have warned you that I love to write and talk. πŸ˜€ Awww…thanks for asking, Reem. πŸ™‚ I am definitely passionate about beauty, and so this is a personal interest of mine! πŸ˜€ I’ve been obsessed with skin care and hair care since my high school years, because I suffer from acne and unruly curly hair! LOL! πŸ˜‰ I started my blog hoping to help people through sharing knowledge I’ve acquired in my years of research. Although, I am still learning and continue to self-educate utilizing various sources. πŸ™‚ In addition, I’d love to connect with people who share similar interests as me. πŸ™‚ How about you? Business or pleasure? πŸ˜‰

      • WOW! That’s amazing! πŸ˜€ I love that our back stories are very similar! πŸ˜€ LOL! I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts and getting to know you more, Reem. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

