Sugar Rush

My excuse is that its Easter.

Since I’m at home and have nothing better to do, I have been indulging in glorious calorific, sugar-laden treats.
Meet my creation, lovingly made by my beautiful fingers – THE best plum and almond tart – i’ve truly surpassed myself. [cue Hallelujah + heavenly lighting]

With some Vienetta – I couldn’t find vanilla ice cream so had to improvise, and what a pleasant discovery that was..

I know I should stop, because we all know when I stand on the scales next week I’ll probably be cursing.

but for now, I’ll just go and treat myself to another teeny tiny slice.

Leave a Reply

