Death is the only certainty in life

My dear grandma passed away.
I cannot believe it has almost been a week since she died…

A simple, quiet old lady, when she’d glance at you it wasn’t a mere glance, rather a piercing searching gaze.

I stayed by her bedside in the hospital in her last days, reading Qur’an, supplicating… I was there when she breathed her last…when she read the shahaadah…words cannot explain the tranquility I felt hearing her proclaim her Eman.

May Allah have mercy on her and bestow her with al-Firdaws – Aameen

Leave a Reply

